Racing Infomation

 

Race Info

The Lake Sunapee Cruising Fleet is a non-profit, volunteer organization dedicated to the sport of sailboat racing and creating friendships. Follow the links below for more information on racing with LSCF!

Race Schedule – 2023

Wednesday Wednesday Sunday
Series ASeries BSeries C
05/29/24
07/17/245/26/24*
06/05/2407/24/246/9/24*
06/12/2407/31/2406/23/24
06/19/2408/07/2407/07/24
06/26/2408/14/2407/21/24
07/10/2408/21/24
08/28/24
* Two races on Sunday - Back to Back

Join Us - Membership

Love to sail? Come join us as either a skipper or as crew. Let’s have some fun on the water!

KICK-Off MEETING:
Saturday, May 18,2024 – 9:30 am
Location: Sunapee Fire Station meeting room – 9 Sargent Rd, Sunapee , NH

 

WARMUP RACE:
Wednesday, May 22, 2024 – warning signal at 5:35 pm
Sunday, May 26,2024 12:50 Practice start for Div1, & 2, Warning signal for Race 1 after the practice starts

REGULAR RACES:
Wednesdays – 5:35 pm – Warning Signal
Sundays – 12:50 pm – 1st Race,  warning signal, two races back to back

 

MAKE-UP RACES:

A Series – Thursday June 27, 2024, Thursday July 18,2024

B Series – Thursday August 15, 2024, Thursday August 29, 2024

C Series – Sunday, August 18,2024, Sunday August 25,2024, warning signal at 12:50 pm, 2 races back to back if required

Note: A B & C Series Make up races which are canceled will not be made up

  

“Around the Island Race” – Formally known as END-TO-END RACE:

Saturday, August 10, 2024, same course as the previous End to End, warning signal at 12:55 pm

LSCF Rules Seminar: 

TBA

Awards Banquet: 
TBA